6 Functions

One machine – six functions

With the debarking machine you can debark, sharpen and chamfer all kinds of wood easily and effortlessly, with the K+ comfort version you can additionally saw, cut in the middle and cut to length.

Deinhammer-20180714-1473

Debarking

When debarking damaged wood, beetle-infested wood or weak wood with a diameter of 3 to 25 centimetres, only the bark is peeled off with a four-blade peeling disk. In contrast to milling, the timber is preserved in its natural state. This is particularly important for wood species which have the highest density on the outside (i.e. under the bark) and are therefore more durable and weather-resistant (e.g. spruce). Whether wet or dry, slightly curved or conical, soft or hard, from maple to Swiss stone pine – even smaller branch knots do not alter the high quality when peeling.
The rotation is automatic, logs and poles do not have to be turned manually.

Several adjustment options offer a high degree of flexibility when peeling:

  • by means of a tension spring, the contact pressure, which varies depending on the tree species and bark thickness, can be varied; especially for dry wood, higher pressure is required
  • by means of a threaded spindle, the feed can be infinitely adjusted, e.g. to produce an almost cylindrical shape from a conical wood or for faster debarking
  • by inserting other feed screws (accessories), the speed during peeling can be significantly changed

Sharpening

The debarking machine sets no limits to sharpening. Whether almost blunt or tapered over the greater length – pegs and poles can be sharpened round or square-edged – simply, quickly and reliably using a sharpening device on the peeling disc. The sharpening angle can be precisely adjusted with a spindle.

In the K+ comfort version, angular sharpening is also possible with a saw. A sliding plate quickly deflects the wedge-shaped offcuts and prevents them from being thrown back.

Chamfering

The ends of the logs can be chamfered cleanly with the peeling disc. The angle and chamfer thickness can be freely selected.

Sawing

The extension of the standard S-version by a fully-fledged (table) circular saw offers a multitude of efficient processing options: Sawing of logs, pieces of wood and boards, splitting, transverse cutting and sharpening of round timber or trimming of boards. The investment thus pays off quickly.

For continuous accurate work, there is a stop with a measuring ruler and millimetre scale.

Safety is particularly important when sawing: A slide plate ensures that sharpening waste can no longer fall back to the saw blade. Of course, the saw is also TÜV-tested and equipped with all necessary safety devices.

Splitting

Here, once again the high practicality of the machine is demonstrated, in addition to another unique selling point: A V-prism as centring device guarantees central guidance, so that even slightly curved, irregular woods and rods can be continuously divided in the middle. The prism can be folded in. Splitting is possible up to a diameter of 19 centimetres.

Transverse cutting

The all-round machine! Regardless of which product is to be produced from damaged or weak wood: With the debarking machine, all work processes can be carried out quickly. This saves effort, time and money. Round logs, pegs and boards can be cut to length with the saw.

Six functions, just a few steps!

Play
Slider

6 Funktionen

Eine Maschine – sechs Funktionen

Mit der Entrindungsmaschine lassen sich Hölzer welcher Art auch immer einfach und kraftschonend entrinden, anspitzen und anfasen, in der Komfortvariante K+ auch sägen, mittig längsteilen und ablängen.

Deinhammer-20180714-1473

Entrinden

Beim Entrinden von Schad-, Käfer- oder Schwachholz von 3 bis 25 Zentimeter Durchmesser wird mittels Schälscheibe mit vier Messern nur die Rinde abgeschält. Das Nutzholz bleibt – im Gegensatz zum Fräsen – wie gewachsen erhalten. Das ist bei Holzarten, die außen (also unter der Rinde) die größte Dichte aufweisen und dadurch haltbarer und widerstandsfähiger gegen Verwitterung sind (wie zum Beispiel die Fichte), von besonderer Bedeutung. Ob frisch oder trocken, leicht gekrümmt oder konisch, ob weich oder hart, von A wie Ahorn bis Z wie Zirbe – selbst kleinere Astansätze ändern nichts an der hohen Qualität beim Schälen.
Die Rotation erfolgt automatisch, Baumstämme und -stangen müssen also nicht händisch gedreht werden.

Durch mehrere Einstellmöglichkeiten gibt es beim Schälen ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität:

  • per Zugfeder kann der Anpressdruck verändert werden, dieser ist je nach Baumart und Rindendicke unterschiedlich, speziell bei trockenem Holz ist ein höherer Druck erforderlich
  • per Gewindespindel kann der Vorschub stufenlos verstellt werden, um beispielsweise aus konischem Holz ein annähernd zylindrisches herzustellen oder um schneller entrinden zu können
  • durch Einsetzen anderer Vorschubschnecken (Zubehör) kann die Geschwindigkeit beim Schälen deutlich verändert werden

Anspitzen

Die Entrindungsmaschine setzt beim Anspitzen keinerlei Grenzen. Ob fast stumpf oder über eine größere Länge spitz zulaufend – Pflöcke und Stangen können mittels Anspitzvorrichtung an der Schälscheibe einfach, schnell und prozesssicher rund oder auch kantig angespitzt werden. Der Anspitzwinkel kann mit einer Spindel präzise eingestellt werden.

Bei der Komfortvariante K+ ist kantiges Anspitzen auch mittels Säge möglich. Ein Rutschblech leitet die keilförmigen Reststücke schnell ab – und verhindert, dass diese zurückgeschleudert werden.

Anfasen

An der Schälscheibe können Enden der Rundhölzer sauber angefast werden. Der Winkel und die Fasenstärke sind dabei frei wählbar.

Sägen

Die Erweiterung der Standardversion S mit einer vollwertigen (Tisch-) Kreissäge beschert eine Fülle effizienter Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten: Sägen von Rundhölzern, Scheitern und Brettern, Teilen, Ablängen und Anspitzen von Rundhölzern oder Besäumen von Brettern. Die Investition macht sich also schnell bezahlt.

Für durchgehend genaues Arbeiten gibt es einen Anschlag mit Messlineal und Millimeter-Skala.

Sicherheit ist beim Sägen besonders wichtig: Ein Rutschblech sorgt dafür, dass Anspitzabfälle nicht mehr in Richtung Sägeblatt fallen können. Die Säge ist selbstverständlich auch TÜV-geprüft und mit allen erforderlichen Schutzvorrichtungen ausgestattet.

Teilen

Hier zeigt sich einmal mehr die hohe Praxistauglichkeit und ein weiteres Alleinstellungsmerkmal der Maschine: Ein V-Prisma als Zentriervorrichtung garantiert ein mittiges Führen, sodass auch leicht gekrümmte, unregelmäßige Hölzer und Stangen durchgehend mittig geteilt werden. Das Prisma kann eingeklappt werden. Teilen ist bis zu einem Durchmesser von 19 Zentimeter möglich.

Ablängen

Eine Maschine für alles! Welches Produkt aus Schad- und Schwachholz auch immer hergestellt werden soll: Mit der Entrindungsmaschine können alle Arbeitsgänge zügig durchgeführt werden. Das spart Aufwand, Zeit und Geld. Mit der Säge können Rundlinge, Pflöcke und Bretter abgelängt werden.

Sechs Funktionen, wenige Handgriffe!

Play
Slider